The lyrics and keyboard notes posted in this blog may not be 100% correct, so kindly notify me in that case...

Visit & Comment

This Blog is completely dedicated to the Indian Music and Musicians who have taken our country to the world stage.So lets discuss and learn everything about music here. Provide your valuable comments to improve this blog's standard .
You can aslo access this blog through

In this blog : Keyboard notes & Lyrics

Custom Search

Download corner

* A.R.Rahman songs download - click here
* To see rare pics of A.R.Rahman - click here( NEW )
* Download NEW Tamil songs  -  click  here

Saturday, April 25, 2009

Pokkisham songs download

The old lovers of Thavamai Thavamirunthu, Padmapriya and Cheran are together again in the very romantic Pokkisham.The film set in the 70’s is a love story between a Hindu boy working in Kolkata and a Muslim girl in Nagore.

The musical album of the film by Sabesh Murali has 11 numbers! However Cheran says there are only 3 full songs and 4 bits in the film. One of the slow romantic songs written by Yugabharathi, Nila Nee Vaanam… sung by Vijay Yesudas and Chinmayee will pull at your heart strings and is a sure chartbuster.

Says Cheran: “It is musically going to be different. We have tinkered with the format of the songs, by not following the regular pattern of Pallavi, Anu Pallavi,and Saranam format. The songs have been composed in a way to suit the romantic mood and feel of the story.”

The songs are...

  • Alagu Mugam 
  • Nila Nee Vaanam 
  • Anjal Petti 
  • Aaj Monee 
  • Ohh Ohh 
  • Varum Vali Yengum 
  • Mudru Naal Aagume 
  • Uzhagam Nenaivel Illai 
  • Mozhi Illamalae 
  • Kanavu Sela Samayam 
  • Seru Punnagai 

I'm reading: Pokkisham songs downloadTweet this!